Grace at Sandy Hook

Today marks the one-year anniversary of the  Sandy Hook Elementary School tragedy that stunned the nation.

Please see the message below from Richard Paul Evans,  author of seven best sellers including The Christmas Box, Timepiece and the poignant Road to Grace series. If anyone can deliver a message of “hope and peace in the face of such pain and evil,” it’s Richard.

Here’s his request:

Will you please do me a favor? This can even be your good deed for the day. Today (Friday) I am flying out to Newtown, Connecticut. Saturday evening we will be dedicating a Christmas Box Angel statue and I will be speaking to many of the parents of the slain children. I feel inadequate to the task. My heart aches for these families and I want to say something that will bring them some hope and peace in the face of such pain and evil. Would you please say a prayer for me that I may be inspired, and, more importantly, the families I will be speaking to? In fact, please invite everyone you know on Facebook to take one minute and pray for these families this Saturday. Then hug your loved ones twice. Please share. Thank you and God Bless.
Will you please do me a favor? This can even be your good deed for the day. Today I am flying out to Newtown, Connecticut. Saturday evening we will be dedicating a Christmas Box Angel statue and I will be speaking to many of the parents of the slain children. I feel inadequate to the task. My heart aches for these families and I want to say something that will bring them some hope and peace in the face of such pain and evil. Would you please say a prayer for me that I may be inspired, and, more importantly, the families I will be speaking to?  In fact, please invite everyone you know on Facebook to take one minute and pray for these families this Saturday. Then hug your loved ones twice. Please share. Thank you and God Bless.
