Redux: SAF Lawsuit Challenges I-594

www.public-domain-image.com (public domain image)

You know that old saying, “It ain’t over till the fat lady sings”?  (If you haven’t heard that, you need to listen to more Puccini.) Anyway, gun rights advocates and Second Amendment defenders seemingly took it on the chin in November, when the Seattle corridor’s lefty loons (is there any other kind?) seemingly won the  I-594 debate.

Or did they?

If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a hundred times: If that poorly worded, overbroad and mangy measure passed, it’ll wind up in court. And it has, thanks to the Second Amendment Foundation.

I ain’t heard no fat lady sing.

Read the full story here.

 

Note: This is a republished post from Wednesday. Seems the good folks who work on the phone lines around here wreaked havoc on the ‘ole modem yesterday. So, in case you missed it, this is your second chance. 🙂

 

