My Pick for Prez

Wikipedia Commons

There are times when ‘being proud to be everything liberals can’t stand’ is just Too. Dang. Fun. Like during presidential campaigns. State campaigns. Local campaigns. The 12th of Ever. Or pretty much all day, every day.

On that note, I finally decided who I want to see in the Oval Office in 2016. He’s everything Mr. Banana Republic Dictator Wannabe and the Queen of Chappaqua aren’t: Nimble, no-nonsense, freedom-loving. Responsible. Reliable. Fearless. Constitution-embracing. Law abiding. He’s the proverbial “junk yard dog.” He shoots straight (pun intended). He doesn’t back down. The guy even wears cowboy boots. And he doesn’t mince words when taking on President Clueless.

Besides, what’s not to love in a Milwaukee County Sheriff who routinely tells Obama, Eric Holder and Piers Morgan and Co. where to get off?

Speaking at the NRA-ILA Leadership Forum over the weekend, Milwaukee County Sheriff David Clarke wasn’t shy about where he stands on guns or religion. The outspoken sheriff took aim at the president’s “bitter clingers” comment, firing back with:

“Damn right we do, Mr. President. And don’t you forget it.”

Sheriff Clarke also had the liberal media in his sights. Clarke said “the propaganda wing of leftist politics”can’t tell him what he can and can’t say about The Man Who Would Be King. “I can, yes, I did, and yes, I will probably do it again.”

The fiesty sheriff continued:

“Now let me say this about being being one of those ‘bitter clingers.’ There is nothing else I’d rather hold in my hand when fighting government tyranny than a Bible in my left hand that I used to swear to uphold the Constitution, and in my right hand a Winchester rifle, a symbol of freedom and liberty in the United States of America.”

Sheriff Clarke’s comments came during the 2015 NRA Annual Meetings in Nashville, TN over the weekend.

I love this guy.

One thought on “My Pick for Prez

  1. Well done!!!!!!!! I had the good fortune to meet this gentleman at the Constitutional Sheriffs Assn annual meeting in St Louis MO 3 years ago. He is a great American and I am proud to have met him.

    Like

Comments are closed.