“Suck It Up, Cupcake”

Newsflash: The legislature is in session here in the People’s Republic of Washington. It’s also election season. The political wars are just warming up. And amping up. Expect a whole lot more.

Some folks are saying they’re already “tired”of politics. Sick of campaign commercials. Politicking. Glad-handing. Pot shots. Bi-partisan bickering.  Nanu, nanu, nanu.

I get that. Really. I do. But here’s some advice: Suck it up, cupcake. Because here’s the deal, a la King Theodon, Gandalf and Aragorn:

You can’t be everywhere, do everything. But we can all do one thing. Cuz make no mistake. As Aragorn points out: Open war is upon you, whether you would risk it or not.

So choose your weapon. But whatever you do, don’t just stand there. “Ride out and meet him head on.” Some resources:

At the county level

At the state level: FPI

At the state level: WA State Legislature

At the federal level: FRC

Top 10 Conservative Web Sites

At any level, any time:

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Suck It Up, Cupcake”

  1. But what do I do? I am afraid to stand up to the left, they might call me names! I have just recently learned that I was taught wrong my whole life. I was told that sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me; the new correct version is sticks and stones will break my bones but words will cut right through me. So you can see how I can now be more afraid than I ever was before. Words are dangerous! Sorry for the sarcasm, but I am mad as hell and I can’t take it anymore!

    Like

Comments are closed.