It’s Official! Commissioner Cormier Files for Re-Election

image

County Commissioner Wes Cormier files for re-election this morning in the county elections office. He said, “I am looking forward to campaign season and continuing to keep county government out of your way and out of your pocket.”

image

Commissioner  Cormier with County Auditor Vern Spatz.

In a Sunday Facebook post, Cormier wrote:

“This week, I will file for re-election as your Grays Harbor County Commissioner. The last three and a half years have been amazing. I am proud to say that every promise I made during my last campaign – I have kept.

I am one of three votes at the commission table and I have never made a decision with my eye on re-election. At times I have taken unpopular stances but I have never wavered on my character or my personal integrity.

I am not the kind of commissioner that you will see at a photo-op or rubbing elbows at some fancy dinner. I am working hard in the office on the next ordinance or resolution that will make all of our lives better for our families. This job is about serving, it is not about prestige, a resume or holding the title of boss. There is no greater reward than serving your friends, neighbors and community – it is the great privilege of self-governance.

Please consider re-electing Wes Cormier as your District #1, Grays Harbor County Commissioner this election cycle.

Thank you again,
Wes Cormier.”

The post has racked up close too 100 ‘Likes’ as of this writing.

The final day for candidates to file for office is Friday, May 20.

