One Day More!

Wikipedia Commons
Wikipedia Commons

I’m not even going to hazard a guess as to why FBI Director James Comey concluded, straight-faced, that the Marquise de Kleptocratia shouldn’t face charges on thousands of emails found on Anthony Weiner’s laptop. Or how in the Sam Hill the Bureau could adequately review 650K+ emails in eight days.

Yea, verily. It’s enough to restore my faith in the Easter Bunny. Or Lord Voldemort.

Here’s the good news: Just one more day. Cuz I’ve about had it with dueling polls. Talking head pundits. Robo calls. Pinhead prognosticators. Spinmeisters. DemoLib smear campaigns. Richard Fowler.

If you’re as sick of this stuff as I am, buck up. I’ll even help you out with a little umph from Les Miserables.  From the Act 1 Finale:

You’re welcome.

One other thing. No matter how tomorrow pans out at the local, state, or federal levels, I’m pretty sure the sun will still come up on Wednesday morning. So hang in there.

4 thoughts on “One Day More!

  1. How can you be so sure? The sun will come up on Wednesday, don’t count your suns before they rise. How can you complain about this election, it has been completely meaningless. I have never had so much fun in messing with both sides calling and telling me the sky was falling if we let (fill in the blank) win. Although I must admit that it seems very few are real people calling this time. I guess neither side inspires much from those that will actually work for a campaign.
    Do you promise it will be over on Wednesday? Can we hope for a 266 to 266 tie, with 6 for Evan Mullen? Then we could have the house pick a real person for the job.
    Well, God does work miracles from time to time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I seem to have run out of pixy dust. And when I think about these candidates in the presidential election, I have a hard time with the happy thoughts as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.