Is Patty Murray an Idiot?

This just in from the Department of Galactic Stupidity, aka: Patty Murray’s office.

The other day I told you I was awaiting responses from Senators Patty Murray and Maria Cantwell regarding the confirmation of Neil Gorsuch to the U.S. Supreme Court. I contacted both senators via email and phone urging a Yes vote.

Well, I received a response from a complete idiot yesterday. Here’s what she said. My response follows:

From: <Senator@murray.senate.gov>

Date: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:47:31 -0500

Thank you for contacting me regarding S.59,  Hearing Protection Act of 2017, which is currently pending in the United States Senate.  I appreciate knowing your views on this matter.

In the Senate, this legislation falls under the jurisdiction of the Finance Committee. While I am not a member of that Committee, I want to assure you that I will be following the progress of this bill and will keep your views in mind if this or related legislation comes before the full Senate for consideration.

Again, thank you for contacting me.  I hope you will continue to keep in touch.

Sincerely,

Patty Murray
United States Senator

 

To: Senator@murray.senate.gov

Date: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:40:19 -0800

Subject: Re: Response from Senator Murray

Dear Senator Murray:

Thank you so much for your response. However, I did not contact you regarding the “Hearing Protection Act” or any other pending legislation. I contacted you to urge you to CONFIRM Neil Gorsuch to the U.S. Supreme Court.

For your convenience, here is a copy of my original message of February 13, 2017:

Dear Senator Murray:

I am writing to urge you to vote YES on the confirmation of Neil Gorsuch to the U.S. Supreme Court, just like you, along with the rest of the U.S. Senate, voted to confirm him unanimously on a voice vote in 2006.  Thank you.

I would appreciate it if you would kindly make a note of this. SMH.

Shortly after I hit “Reply,” I received the following:

Unfortunately, your mail was not delivered to the following address:

<Senator@murray.senate.gov>:
does not like recipient.
Remote host said: User Unknown

Just think. Murray’s the #3 Senate Democrat. Doesn’t that make you sleep better at night?

 

If you haven’t already done so, join us on Facebook at:

Conservelocity or Grays Harbor for Common Sense (ask to be added).

REMINDER:

Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-6th CD) is coming to Grays Harbor on Friday, March 3, at the 7th Street Theater, 313 7th St., Hoquiam. 5:30 -7:00 p.m.

Aloha.

 

 

 

 

Image credit

